Senate President Lawan swears-in Prof Nora Dadu’ut ,3 other Senators

By Golok Nanmwa ,Jos

Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday swore-in the Senator representing Plateau South Prof Nora Dadu’ut and 3 others who were recently elected through bye-elections in states across the country.

The other new Senators sworn in include Senator Adetokunbo Abiru (Lagos East), Senator Henry Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa West), Senator Cleopas Moses (Bayelsa Central)

Speaking to newsmen earlier Prof Nora vowed not to disappoint the people of the southern zone and the entire State during her time at the Senate.

Prof Nora who is now the first female Senator from Plateau State expressed her appreciation to the APC leadership in the State and the people of the zone for reposing their confidence in her to serve them at the red chambers.

Our correspondent reports that Prof. Nora Dadu’ut emerged winner of the December 5th 2020 Plateau South Senatorial District bye-election by defeating her closest rival George Daika of the PDP for the nod to fill the vacuum created by the death of the former occupant of the seat late Senator Ignatius Longjan .

She said that she would work to tackle poverty in the consistency as well as empower women and Youths

count | 62

Senate President Lawan swears-in Prof Nora Dadu’ut ,3 other Senators

About The Author
- Studied Mass Communication from the University of Jos. He is a Journalist, a blogger, a public relations practitioner and an advocate for social justice.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.